Book No. 36 – I Hate Everyone

23 Mar

Book number 36 is called “I Hate Everyone,” by Matthew DiBenedetti. This book is basically a testament of what everything the author hates in life. Amateur haters step aside because this book redefines the term “hater.” Inspired by too many years in a life sucking job, and dealing with family, friends and even strangers. This book can turn even the most cheerful optimists into a commiserating wallowing pessimist who hates everyone. It’s a good, quick read, very comical and very relatable. It basically highlights all of the annoying little things that other people do, or even sometimes you might do, that just makes you hate your fellow humans! This book is something that everybody can relate to at times, because although most of us don’t declare “professional hater” as our full time jobs, we do get aggravated and annoyed with people! So, here are something things that I hate!!

I hate everyone who doesn’t get the movie lines I quote.

I hate people who don’t get my humor.

I hate people that hate sarcasm.

I hate people who don’t bend the rules!

I hate friends for not being friends when you need them the most.

I hate the unapproachable “thinks she’s hotter than hot” chick.

I hate people who ask, “how are you doing?” but don’t really care.

I hate people who don’t trust fortune cookies.

I hate people who don’t believe in miracles.

I hate people who don’t believe in anything.

I hate people who forget to tell me happy birthday.

And I hate the people who do tell me – only to remind me that I am one year older.

I hate people that are always late.

I hate people who try and have a conversation when I am trying to read or watch a movie.

I hate everyone who thinks Twilight is better than Harry Potter.

I hate girls who get manicures regularly.

I hate people that keep all of their reciepts.

I hate vampires for not turning me into one of their kind yet.

I hate people who have stupid meaningless tattoos.

I hate Dumbledore for never sending me my acceptance letter to Hogwarts.

I hate anyone who isn’t obsessed with Buffy The Vampire Slayer.

I hate people who make their bed every day.

I hate people who don’t let doggies give them big sloppy kisses.

I hate people who don’t have a theme song.

I hate stage 5 clingers.

I hate people who notice that my dog pooped in their yard.

I hate that my dog is my soul mate and the only one that understands me.

I hate people who continue to lie even after they have been caught.

I hate people who are unsupportive.

Okay okay, enough about the things I hate! But, i’m sure some of you guys can probably relate to some of the things that I hate or maybe you think that some of them are funny. We all have those little things that other people do that really, really get under our skin for some reason. There will always be people who push your buttons, people who irritate and infuriate you, but the important thing to remember is that you should try to react to these things in positive ways! Don’t let things phase you. And just go on living your best life.

What are some things that you hate??

Xo.

Taylor Jordan

3 Responses to “Book No. 36 – I Hate Everyone”

  1. Gimnasia en casa March 31, 2012 at 6:56 pm #

    Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will make sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back in the future. I want to encourage you continue your great job, have a nice evening!

    • Taylor Jordan April 4, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

      Thank you for reading! Hope you come back. XO!

  2. Colbie July 11, 2012 at 9:54 pm #

    I hate when my sister tells me not to wear her clothes, while at the same time she is wearing mine! 🙂

Leave a Reply

