Evanescent

22 Oct

 

I stare at the picture of me and you

and think of coffee shops and Decemeber

and I remember how we spent all night

just talking in your car.

we laughed, thinking we would always be

these people,

preserved in time and space.

But people aren’t pictures.

people leave,

memories fade,

and feelings change.

and maybe sometimes,

pictures should be thrown away.

I still wonder about you.

I wonder if you wonder

about me,

too.

4 Responses to “Evanescent”

  1. Romantic Dominant October 22, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    I still wonder about you,
    I wonder if you wonder
    about me,
    too.

    The eternal question.

  2. treacherouslover January 25, 2013 at 5:44 pm #

    Your poetry is absolutely phenominal! Every single time I read a post by you, my mind starts playing back to the things in my life that have left the same kind of scar or been the same experience as the one you write about. You are an amazing writer I keep saying and will continue to say.

    Please continue to amaze me with your writing.
    YOU ROCK TAYLOR!

    • Taylor Devost January 25, 2013 at 6:30 pm #

      Aw thank you so much! You have no idea how much your words mean to me. All I want is to be able to write something that means something to someone else. Even if it’s just one person. xo

Leave a Reply

