Enshrined

31 Oct

I will remember your kind eyes

the beating of your heart

and how I gave you everything I had.

The palm of your hand on my cheek

our talks

our hugs

your smile

my laugh

and how your words fit perfectly

into the empty space in my heart.

nicotine lips

and cigarette smoke

your guilty heart

my blurry eyed worries

and dancing on the creaky wooden floor

to Neon Moon.

I will remember

the movies we watched

the songs you sang

your big brown couch

and warrior, as

our hearts innertwined

our souls spilling in to one

and the heat of your chest igniting my bones.

I will remember

The dreams we dreamed

The secrets we shared

the winter winds

that drew you close to me

and the warmth of you,

who made me believe again.

 

xo.

TJ

 

One Response to “Enshrined”

  1. Khushbo January 22, 2013 at 4:52 am #

    Truly heart felt and genuine!

Leave a Reply

