Sorrow Is An Old Friend

28 Mar

Not knowing why

or where

or how,

it comes

to me.

Slowly

softly,

and inexplicably

it creeps in

and fills me up,

but not with anything

filling.

It comes to me

as an old friend

grieving

for things I have

not yet

lost.

2AM is lonely.

2AM knows

who

I really am.

a56e0d0bf661fd748600577f0fdc838e

6 Responses to “Sorrow Is An Old Friend”

  1. Arthur Jones March 28, 2013 at 8:43 am #

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article. I’ll make sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful info. Thanks for the post. I will definitely comeback..watch

  2. yourstrulyheather March 30, 2013 at 1:38 am #

    This was so simple, yet it said so much at the same time. I really enjoyed reading this post!

  3. Brent Barfield April 10, 2013 at 6:56 am #

    I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one these days..

  4. Aron Ambrosio April 13, 2013 at 8:43 am #

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good. I do not know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  5. Charlesetta Millan April 23, 2013 at 2:16 pm #

    I just want to say I’m newbie to blogs and really enjoyed this web blog. Most likely I’m planning to bookmark your site . You absolutely come with great stories. Thanks for revealing your blog site.

Leave a Reply

