Beware The Wild Ones

21 May

My eyes are a lonely place

that you

will get lost in.

Do not keep coming back.

My lips are the messengers

of words

you don’t want to hear.

My hands will take

and take

until you have nothing left,

not even sorrow.

My heart is hungry,

especially

for things it does not really want.

I will never live up

to the version of me

you built in your head.

And I don’t want to.

I am not a concept.

I will not save you.

And chameleons like me

don’t ever change

their ways,

but we are always

changing.

And when you reach out

your hand to me,

pleading

for one last kiss to breathe life

in to you,

I will let you drown.

And I will smile as you dissappear

to the bottom of an ocean that

will change you.

I revel in the beautiful chaotic messes

that I make.

To hurt,

to feel-

anything,

is to be alive.

I warned you.

Wildflowers

are not meant

to be

tamed.

60c3068aa1508031e73a80370b1fd139

7 Responses to “Beware The Wild Ones”

  1. Neeraj May 21, 2013 at 3:23 pm #

    Lovely!

  2. e@fisabillillah May 22, 2013 at 12:26 am #

    Reblogged this on @fisabillillah.

  3. taurusingemini May 22, 2013 at 9:29 am #

    I sense a “hint” of rebellion in this, rebelling is good, for the sake of growing up, because we will ALL need to challenge the “authorities” (who made THEM the bosses anyways???) from time to time, but, after that “phase” is over, you will become who you are supposed to be, just trust your instincts

    • Taylor Devost May 27, 2013 at 3:40 pm #

      Thanks!!! I think most of us go through a rebellion phase. It’s healthy!! 🙂

  4. best get your girlfriend back book May 29, 2013 at 12:40 pm #

    You ought to take part in a contest for one of the most useful blogs on the web.

    I am going to highly recommend this blog!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. BEWARE | TIPS - July 1, 2013

    […] Beware The Wild Ones (alwaystayliejay.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

