The Labels That Define Us

20 Oct

I am a lonely straight widow.
I am a flamboyant gay man.
I am confused and depressed.
I am in love with a woman, and
I am in love with a man. I am bisexual.
I am asian and Mexican.
I am white. I am black.
I am stupid and an illegal immigrant.
I am poor and I am in prison.
I am an alcoholic and I am a junkie.
I am all of these things,
because I am,
what you say
I am, and
nothing more.
But I am not these things.
I am just
me.
4c385cac77fe5b341dc2d469fc26b53a

One Response to “The Labels That Define Us”

  1. taurusingemini October 21, 2013 at 4:46 am #

    Not letting the world’s view affect you, altering your perceptions of yourselves, and, defining yourselves, based off of Y-O-U, that, is what it’s all about, isn’t it? And, you will realize that NOTHING else on the outside CAN and will be sufficient to define you as who you are, as I’d figured that out already too, well written!!!

Leave a Reply

