The Things I Wanted to Say

18 Feb

“why don’t you talk to me anymore?” she asked

her words cutting me as I read them.

I wanted to say, “because it’s too hard. because it hurts too much.

because I hate having to say goodbye again, and again.”

I wanted to say these things.

Instead, I said “because,

you don’t talk to me anymore either.”

c9d3dcf5f3da8d8c649d4fa8e3f9cf29

3 Responses to “The Things I Wanted to Say”

  1. taurusingemini February 18, 2014 at 12:59 pm #

    And so, the wall that’s gotten built between the two characters NEVER gets taken back down…

  2. Jordyn Anne Kelly February 18, 2014 at 4:59 pm #

    This is sad, but certainly happens in life, sometimes inexplicably. It’s easy, sometimes, to push people away (well, for some people at least), but its always sad to see someone get pushed away who tries so hard for their counterpart. I have pushed people away who loved me, and I’ve been pushed away by people I love. And I have regrets. *sigh*.

    • Taylor Devost February 19, 2014 at 4:06 am #

      Most of us do, but that is life. We all make choices and have to learn to live with them. The greatest thing we can give ourselves in that case is forgiveness, self acceptance and self love! xoxox

Leave a Reply

