I Used To Dance

7 Mar

“I used to dance

alone in my room, or spontaneously

in front of others.”

“That sounds nice,” he said.

“But today I realized

I have not danced in a long time.”

“Why did you stop?” he asked.

“I don’t know. I guess I just forgot.”

“Forgot what?” he questioned.

“To feel.”

1de0de76fc27c2c08b9467c297695b29

4 Responses to “I Used To Dance”

  1. Louise B. Leger March 7, 2014 at 4:17 am #

    I like this. And such a touching picture to go with it.

    • Taylor Devost March 7, 2014 at 4:51 am #

      Thanks for reading! I loved the pic. Found it on Pinterest. xoxo

  2. taurusingemini March 11, 2014 at 7:00 am #

    And, hopefully, after the narrator realized that he’d forgotten to put more feelings into doing what he loved, he’ll change, and become a better dancer…

Leave a Reply

