Hi-Speed Soul

23 Jul

I feel all out of words. All out. I’ve been gutted for too long, and words in my mind have lost their meaning. I don’t know about this life.

I don’t know. I don’t know. I don’t know.

I.Don’t.Know.

The only words that taste like home in my mouth.

 

“Do you ever feel like what we call real life is not so real?” -Nada Surf

2c3917e197324e7d9bf6a3462baf663a

2 Responses to “Hi-Speed Soul”

  1. taurusingemini August 12, 2014 at 10:48 am #

    It’s normal, for someone like the character you’re writing about, to feel confused about life, after all, there are a TON of uncertainties, regarding one’s life, until one finally figures it all out:)

  2. taurusingemini August 12, 2014 at 10:49 am #

    Reblogged this on JUST the Unwinding of Thoughts and commented:
    Uncertain about the Self Right Now, Don’t Worry, You’ll Grow Out of That State of Mind…shortly from here, I hope…

Leave a Reply

